Interruption

The past couple of days have been a little rough. I’ve pretty much been more depressed AND anxious (yeay fun) and having major negative thoughts. It’s been hard to address these thoughts and instead I’ve been distracting myself by going for walks or to the gym.

My depression is one though, that even when I do go out to distract from it, it really doesn’t keep it at bay. I can be at the gym or at the coffee shop and become overwhelmed with emotion.

Yesterday I was finishing up in yoga class, lying on my side, and I started to cry. I really hate that I can’t escape these emotions and thoughts. It makes me feel like the work I’ve been doing to address this has been a waste of time.

So we’ll see what happens next.

Leave a Reply

