“May You Be Free Forever”

“May You Be Free Forever” by Pablo.

(Click the link above & scroll down the player. Select “May You Be Free Forever”)

I’ve been wanting to share this song for a while now. I first heard it when Pablo Das performed it at the Rebel Dharma sit in February. I was in the thick of my depression and I was moved so much by this song, I almost cried (which isn’t a great feat, but nonetheless it moved me that much).

I listen to it about once a month, but I should listen to it more often.

I also like “Live A Life You Love” so check that one out if you get a chance.

“May You Be Free Forever”

by: Pablo Das

May you be  happy

May you heal whatever hurt you

May you grieve your losses

May you live at ease

May you live free from anxiety

And fear – forever

May you be free forever

What are you thinking

We create our worlds with our own minds

So change your thinking

May you be free forever

Don’t let them say you are anything but beautiful

You need to know that you’re perfect as you are

May you fulfill your dreams

May you have the love that you deserve

There is no disease

There is only lack of harmony

and now we’re healing

May you be free forever

May you be happy

May you forgive who ever let you down

They were confused or hurting

May you both be free forever

Don’t let them say you are anything but beautiful

You need to know you that you’re perfect as you are

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 13:12:54

    I like that! Love the lyrics.

    and if I may dedicate this song to you…

    Here with you.
    (hugs)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

