Signs of Growth

My Supervisor gave me a gift bag for the holidays, and it was filled with goodies. Chocolates, tea, a really nice porcelain tea mug with infuser, and two movie passes.

My initial reaction was: “Shit, I don’t have anyone to go with”.

Then quite surprisingly, that reaction was replaced with: “I can go to the movies TWO TIMES!!!”

If this is a sign of growth, I’ll take it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Day Today Dating
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 22:08:14

    I love your attitude.

    – K.

    Reply

  2. Woz
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 20:25:58

    oh yes. and eat all the red vines your little heart desires, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

